Regions > Western Australia

> South Western Australia zone



Great Southern Wine Producers Association:

Margaret River Wine Industry Association:

Pemberton Wine Region Association: No website


South Western Australia Zone

The South Western Australia zone comprises of the Geographe Region, the Great Southern Region, the Manjimup Region, the Blackwood Valley, the Margaret River Regionand the Pemberton Region.

This vast administrative Zone covers all of the viticultural regions in the South-Western corner of Western Australia virtually from Perth's outermost southern coastal suburbs (that now sprawl past Mandurah) through to a remote spot about 100 km east of Albany where the Great Australian Bight cuts in.

Nearly all of wineries lie within the six official regions, including the vast catch-all Great Southern Region which itself has five sub-regions (Mt. Barker, Frankland River, Denmark, Albany and the Porongurups). The listings for wineries within these six regions are included under the respective regional sections.

We know about two isolated wineries that lie to the north of the Stirling Ranges and are not listed within the six region - Trevelen Farm and The Lily Stirling Range. We have no reviews of wines from these wineries yet but they will be included here when we do.