Regions > Victoria

: Central Victorian zone



Bendigo and District Winemakers Association:

Goulburn Valley Wine Association: No website

Heathcote Winegrowers Association:

Strathbogie Ranges Wine Region

Upper Goulburn Wine Growers


Central Victorian zone

The large Central Victorian Zone covers the central Victoria area from the cool northern slops of the Great Dividing range through to the sunny river plains of the Murray River (which acts as the border with NSW).

The Zone is experiencing a winery boom with numbers comparable to its gold rush heyday. Nearly all of the 200+ wine producers are in the five official wine regions: Bendigo, Goulburn Valley, Heathcote, Strathbogie Ranges and Upper Goulburn.

There are a tiny number of isolated wineries that lie outside of the boundaries of the regions and so are included here.

Sanctuary Hill (Bendigo region)