Regions > south australia > adelaide super zone

: barossa zone



Barossa Wine and Tourism Association:


Barossa Zone

The Barossa Zone encompasses these regions:

Barossa Valley Region  Eden Valley Region


The Barossa Zone is essentially an adminstrative boundary that encompasses the Barossa Valley region and the adjacent Eden Valley region. The Zone estends westwards to Gawler. All wineries and vineyards that we know about from Zone are listed under the respective regional sections.


There is some agricultural land on the eastern, eastern and nothern borders of the Barossa Zone that lie outside the official boundaries of the two regions so it is possible that there could be some vineyards that would end up being listed here rather than under the Barossa Valley or Eden Valley sections - but not yet.



Rockford Winery in the Barossa Valley